Skip to content

Rittenhouse Society Newsletter

The Rittenhouse Society is a group of numismatic researchers and authors, informally established c. 1957 when a group of numismatists interested in numismatic research banded together to discuss shared interests. The Society is named for David Rittenhouse, first director of the Philadelphia Mint. Membership is invitational by nomination of the current members. New inductees are announced annually at the American Numismatic Association (ANA) summer convention.

Included here are newsletters (irregularly issued, typically in conjunction with the ANA meeting) and related correspondence.


Select a year

2 entries found for [year:1976]

Displaying records 1 — 2
    Page 1 of 1
    Rittenhouse Society Correspondence 7/27/1976

    Rittenhouse Society Correspondence

    Rittenhouse Society correspondence for 1976, including Ken Bressett, D. Wayne Johnson, and Ken Rendell. Scan from photocopies contributed by Ken Bressett.

    The Rittenhouse Society 8/27/1976

    The Rittenhouse Society

    Rittenhouse Society newsletter for 1976, issued in conjunction with the American Numismatic Association annual convention, held in New York City.

      Page 1 of 1
      NNP is 100% non-profit and independent // Your feedback is essential and welcome. // Your feedback is essential and welcome.